Jump to content

अभिषेक सिंघई

  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

My Favorite Songs

Community Reputation

0 Neutral

About अभिषेक सिंघई

  • Rank

Recent Profile Visitors

267 profile views
    Saman Suttam is a short handy book to learn all aspects of Jainism for those who are unable to read many many Granthas of different categories and different views (Digamber, Shwetamber, terah panth, bees panth etc). This book is a effort to present Jainism Teachings to the whole world, therefore it was translated in many languages. As Vinoba Bhave vision was to create book like Geeta of Jainism, so another name given to it was JAIN GEETA.
    This book is a excellent collection of Muni Kshama Sagar Ji Pravachana on KARMA PHILOSOPHY to learn basics of KARMA, not only for Jains but every single person of earth. It starts with "who is the creator of this world & if he does every thing of this world then what is role of Karma?" Why Karma effects our life & how we can change our future Karma by our present Karma is explained in this book. Must read.
  1. Version 1.0.0


    Darmaamrit is a Prathmanuyog Granth was written by Naysen Acharya around year 1125. It contains 12 stories of Samyak Darshan Angh & Aaru Vrats. It's a excellent book for the beginners to understand, learn & follow basis of Jainism in story form.
  2. Version 1.0.0


    Saman Suttam is the religious text created in 1974 (0n 2500th Tirthankar Mahavir Nirvan Mahotsav) by a committee consisting of representatives of each of the major sects of Jainism to reconcile the teachings of the sects. After a gap of about nearly two thousand years following composition of Tattvartha Sutra by Acharya Umasvati this was the first text to be recognized by all Jain sects. Kshullak Jinendra Varni compiled a book, drawing from the original Prakrit (Ardhamagadhi etc.) texts, and as a result of efforts undertaken by Vinoba Bhave. It was critically examined by several monks of different orders including Muni (now Acharya) Vidyanandaji, Muni (later Acharya) Sushil Kumarji, Muni Janakavijaya, Muni Nathamal (later Acharya Mahaprajna), as well as scholars like A.N. Upadhye, Darbari Lal Kothia, Agarachand Nahta, et al. Finally in an assembly on 12 December 1974 it was approved by all.
  • Create New...