Jump to content

Ācārya (Muni) Nemicandra’s Dravyasamgraha – With Authentic Explanatory Notes (Thoroughly Revised Second Edition) आचार्य (मुनि) नेमिचन्द्र विरचित द्रव्यसंग्रह - प्रामाणिक व्याख्या सहित (आद्योपांत संशोधित द्वितीय संस्करण) 1.0.0

   (0 reviews)

8 Screenshots

About This File

Editor and Translator: Vijay K. Jain

Language Note: Prakrit, Hindi and English

Publisher: Vijay Kumar Jain, 2022

Subjects: Jainism – Doctrines – Early works to 1800

Description: xlii + 310 p. (total 352 p.); 24 x 17 x 2.5 cm

ISBN: 978-93-5737-427-9

Format: Book; Hard-bound

The canonical textDravyasamgraha’ is believed to have been composed either by the Most Worshipful Ācārya Nemicandra ‘Siddhānta Cakravartī’ (circa 10th century CE) – the celebrated composer of Texts like Gommatasāra, Labdhisāra, and Trilokasāra – or by his later namesake Muni Nemicandra ‘Siddāntideva’ (circa the end of 11th century CE).

Ācārya (Muni) Nemicandra’s Dravyasamgraha consists of just 58 verses. In 116 lines of 58 verses, the author has described the six substances (dravya), five with bodily-existence (pañcāstikāya), seven realities (tattva), nine objects (padārtha), and the path to liberation (moa), from both the empirical (vyavahāra) as well as the transcendental (niścaya) points-of-view (naya). The treatise ends with a brief description of the five Supreme-beings (pañca-parameşthī) and of meditation (dhyāna).

The ‘Explanatory Note’ against each verse comprises excerpts from the most authentic Sacred Jaina Texts.

What's New in Version 1.0.0   See changelog


No changelog available for this version.

User Feedback

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

  • Create New...